Unexpected traveling Companion!!

I have a daily routine of going to office and returning back Home in bus.

Buses are a tricky thing. Hustle, crowd always. But its pleasant also for people like me who love spending some own time in bus by staying quiet and sometimes wondering outside the window and relishing the Gifted natural beauty and the artificial buildings, but mostly I don’t look outside the window but into my phone.

I have, since last 1 year, made a good habit of reading books in my phone. I can take all my books everywhere without having any trouble. So, I indulge myself in reading books always and traveling to those lands where the words written by the author take me to.

But today was different, in the traveling time of 30 mins, I was hardly able to read 2 pages cause there was someone special sitting by my side. Yes, there she was. I didn’t notice her in the beginning but once I glanced at her, it was difficult for me to go back to reading.

Boy, she was beautiful indeed and her smile was breath taking. Her big bulging eyes, asking me questions without even opening her mouth. I kept my phone in my pocket because I wanted this 30 mins of journey to stretch a bit long.
The parents of the girl were also there, but they were okay with me having good fun moments with her.

To take the surprise about the girl, she might have been less than 1 year old toddler, but still we were connecting and her laugh was making every traveling passenger look at her, and forget the sorrow of our lives and the parents just could nod by looking at all the passengers and appreciating the smile on every lips. She had just 2 front teeth grown and was bald and wearing a pretty pink colored frock, all making her look far more lovely.

I was the most lucky one cause I got to literally bang my head to her, many a times πŸ˜€
Yeah it was good. But the great part was her reaction after the collision. We banged our heads and she was holding the back of her head, as if she felt the collision from the back. But her expressions were different and pretty.

Sorry, I didn’t ask her name but she was an Angel. She made me make some weird expression which luckily made her laugh and all the rest passengers also.

Toddler

Its good sometimes to have a different irregular start to a day. Hopefully, the weekend also will be awesome for the Month of December is ahead and its time for Santa and New Year to come soon and spread happiness.

Cheers to all the parents for bringing Kids and us to this world and trying to spread happiness.

Keep smiling,
Darshith

5 thoughts on “Unexpected traveling Companion!!

Leave a Reply

