RIP Packed Sunday!!

I knew a long day was ahead and it turned out to be true. My weekends are far more busy than the weekdays.

Woke late because I was watching Homeland s02 late night yesterday. Went for haircut and this present haircut is not that good and I am not liking it 😦 but my Mother is assuring me that my hairs are gonna grow big by Wednesday, but she failed to mention which Wednesday 😀

After that, went to give “Boys over flowers” series to a friend. Then after getting fresh, went to do a noble job. Donated blood for the 4th time in life. It was good and joined as a member of the Angel’s organisation who was organising the blood camp. They are a bunch of great people who do many social services far more often.

10393681_765702593482793_3058562611194406850_n

Today was also the marriage of a friend’s sister. Went their travelling 30km. It was a great time spent with him & other friends together. While handing the gift to the Bride, I mistakenly, I repeat wrongly, wished ‘Happy Anniversary!!’ 😀 and the expression on the face of the Groom was like ‘What? Are you sane, Brother!! We just got married 3 hours ago’ and it was a facepalm moment and all I could utter was ‘Camera nervousness’ 😀 Wow, now can I BE more unmindful 😉

At the back of all this India lost the match to Australia in cricket, but gave a good fight. So happy with the contest.
Travelled back home. Now infront of TV, watching a much awaited match between Manchester City & Arsenal. At half time the score is 0-1. Gunners leading, thanks to Cazorla’s corner and now they lead against the last year’s champions.

12 hours of packed schedule on a sunday 😉 I didn’t get much chance to read Pride & Prejudice also.

After the match, Carrie & Brody of Homeland will be started. And after all, getting ready to face the monday blues and hope for a good week ahead. I am sure next weekend will also be same packed as this one.

Happy week ahead,
Darshith.

Leave a Reply

