Virtual High Five!!

Today, while returning in bus from hospital. Yes, a friend met an accident and luckily he is safe and good now. Probably in his dreamland 😀

On the way, a kid of 12-13 years was working at roadside. May be a daily laborer, working for his share of bread & butter. My left hand was outside the window as I peeped to the world outside. I saw the kid & smiled looking at him. Never hoping for a return smile. But as of most cases, I was wrong because he gave a more heartily smile than mine. That was glorious, shining, bright and divine. My hanging left hand just as a reflex went up in air as a token of appreciation. I was looking back at him. He was looking at the bus going forward in such a speed, making me look more & more far. I was sure he might not had been able to see me anymore. But he saw my uplifted arm & again reverted my gesture with the same. It was like a virtual High Five with a total stranger, but with the same enthusiasm. Fucking awesome. He transferred his divine love into me with that High Five. Simple gestures leaves prints in our hearts so deep. Love and its various forms. He made a rough day bearable and helped me love this big world in our small precious ways.

Leave a Reply

