Counter clockwise moment..

I am trying to sleep staring at the ceiling of my room

Concentrating on the blades of the fan

How they are moving counter clockwise

And their peculiar movement brought back

All the hidden and long forgotten memories

It is as if I am looking on a projector

The blades of the fan not being any hindrance

I can see usย talking on the couch

Laughing and teasing at the beginning

Being friends and exchanging numbers

Then talking to each other late nights

Trying to make the other smile when gloomy

Trying to make the other special

All those times of intermingled fingers

Of closeness and of intimate moments

All right there in front with the best smile

On her face and the feeling of completeness

On mine and the air filled with love and care

There were moments of tangos and dancing

And laughs and me on my knees

And she covering her face with her palm

There were moments of quarrels also

With her facing the other side

And me holding dairy milk but with vain

There were times of support also

When my Grandpa expired and she was there for me

Holding me right and trying her best to make me feel better

There were times of anger with no one letting go of ego

And not talking for weeks but just 1 sorry

1 smile was enough to make things straight

There were hugs and touches and locked lips and trust

It was US there and then a drop of tear

Rolled down from the corner of my right eye

It was like reality punched me at my gut

And all I could do was turn my side

Rub my face on the pillow

Hoping that she is happy and not going through the same phase

And not looking at the fan helped me

Avoid the past and gradually I was

Insideย the blanket of sleep!!

12 thoughts on “Counter clockwise moment..

  1. Whether it is the blades of the fan or the silent tick tock of the wall clock — memories seem to be attacking especially by ‘the sleeping time’.
    Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem. I am happy that you end up sleeping even after thinking too much :))
    -Naima

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for liking the poem ๐Ÿ™‚ the tick tock sound of the wall clock also does the same yes!! Yes sleep is just a daily drill and less a priority now a days ๐Ÿ˜‰ You’ve been a great support with ur comments Naima ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

        • Thank you Naima it really means a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes I am all good and better with each passing day ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just a bit occupied but hoping to go through ur posts this weekend!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Your comments cheer me up ๐Ÿ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

            • Oh yes that’s so very true. I just sometimes write(not necessarily post it) and after that things starts falling in its right places and meanings are easily derived from situations ๐Ÿ™‚ And yes it’s one of the many ways of feeling better ๐Ÿ™‚

              Liked by 1 person

                • Then I think you should post it(provided you’re okay with it). What I write is just gibberish. I start with something and end with something else and it is all filled with what not ๐Ÿ˜€ but yes writing helps a big time ๐Ÿ™‚

                  Liked by 1 person

                • I start with something different and end with something completely different too but it’s always much more personal.
                  Also, I started ‘Diary of Nobody’ series thinking I could somehow have an online journal. Although it’s a mix of fiction and non-fiction. I mean my philosophies are non-fiction (lol). Okay I will just stop ranting before you fall asleep with my boring comments.
                  -Naima

                  Liked by 1 person

                • Yes same here! Non fictional philosophies ๐Ÿ˜‰ I didn’t realize that I was reading the 7th post of DIARY OF NOBODY ๐Ÿ˜€ but then when I scrolled down I realised it to be a kind of journal and it’s in fact a great way of keeping the same/related content under the same topic ๐Ÿ™‚ mostly I post half the stuff I write ๐Ÿ˜€ your comments are gladly read and appreciated as always!! Thank you Naima ๐Ÿ™‚

                  Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

