First Post As Guest Blogger ;)

Hey fellow bloggers πŸ™‚ Well,Β  the title says it all! πŸ™‚ I’ve been blogging at http://www.chotisibaatein.wordpress.com, for about four months now, it’s been amazing and you guys know me by my username : fictionistasan. πŸ™‚ Excited to contribute to Darshith’s amazing blog πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ Will try to do my best! πŸ™‚

It is said that you can never go wrong with quotes, so here are some beautiful ones from the book : “To Kill A Mockinbird” which I started reading three days ago. The book is marvellous, will resume reading it again once I’ve finished typing this post πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

β€œIf there’s just one kind of folks, why can’t they get along with each other? If they’re all alike, why do they go out of their way to despise each other? Scout, I think I’m beginning to understand something. I think I’m beginning to understand why Boo Radley’s stayed shut up in the house all this time. It’s because he wants to stay inside.”

8faf5e39ee67c2c8e6c073a3f0af6ddf

β€œYou never really understand a person until you consider things from his point of view… Until you climb inside of his skin and walk around in it.”

β€œI wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It’s when you know you’re licked before you begin, but you begin anyway and see it through no matter what.”

What are you reading now? πŸ™‚ Have you read this classic? πŸ™‚ Let me know in the comments below πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “First Post As Guest Blogger ;)

  1. Do you know you also can be a guestblogger on some other sites as well. From Guestwriters wants to bring a readers digest and likes to present to its readers some interesting writings, be it reviews , historical or articles about lifestyle issues, or novellas, poetry or to read quotes, they are the things we are looking for, if they have something to tell of value.
    Candidates are always welcome to present themselves ;).

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi Sangeetha !! Thank you so much for taking out time and being a guest author here πŸ™‚ And TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD is one of the best book I have ever read and Atricus Finch is my idol πŸ˜‰ Thank you for choosing such a great content. I am presently reading A STORM OF SWORDS ( Game of Thrones part3) and it won’t be completed anytime soon as my speed is slower than a snail 😦 Good day!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

