My hood was up..

My hood was up
The drops were continuous
I could see
The world through them
That fraction of second
When I saw the world
From within the rain drop
It seemed crystal clear
Things slowed down
Almost at halt
Except my heartbeat
Except my wild thoughts
I was wondering
Wishing it stopped forever
Wanted things to stop
Changing things
And changing people
Gave me aches
Heart & head aches
Made my eyes heavy
And my hood was up
Not to stop the rain
From making me wet
But to stop the prying
Eyes of the changing people
From seeing that I cried
That I broke down
Once again
After eons
And to snatch
This interesting topic
From them to talk about
They will know
It is not them
Who made me cried
But her
But they don’t care also
Who it is
They are just happy
That I broke
And broke hard
And to make things easy
For me
My hood was up
And the rain drop
Continued its path
To earth and then to the drains
And similarly
My tear
Continued on its path
From my cheeks to my chin
To earth and then to the drains
And both were the same
And I wish the people
To remain the same
And never change
But deep down I know
My wish is just a wish
Which will never be fulfilled

image

19 thoughts on “My hood was up..

Leave a Reply

