Concept of once more

I find it amusing
How the crowd
On feeling ecstatic
By a performance
Shouts
ONCE MORE
And some of the performers
Fulfill their wishes too
And some don’t
If I am a performer
And the crowd shouts
Once more
I would deny them
And definitely not
Perform again
Because then
My performance will
Not remain unique
As I repeated
My own dance
And that’s not good
And hence to linger
On the minds of the
Crowd for a while longer
I will deny
Because the crowd
Only cheers or jeers
Some shout once more
Because they missed
The brilliant performance
Some shout because
They really liked it
Some because
Others are shouting
They don’t have their
Own minds
I may be wrong
With my thoughts
And I would love
If you share your
Thoughts too
Since we all got
Rights of freedom of thoughts

image

P.S.: This Hindi song is on my mind since morning. This is the first hindi song I am sharing here πŸ˜‰ It’s Chalte Chalte of movie Chalte chalte πŸ™‚ How did this happen πŸ˜€

67 thoughts on “Concept of once more

  1. “Some shout once more
    Because they missed
    The brilliant performance
    Some shout because
    They really liked it
    Some because
    Others are shouting
    They don’t have their
    Own minds”

    This is so true! I also think it’s better to be unique and not follow the crowd so repeating might not be a great idea πŸ™‚ There’s a great quote “It’s better to be a lion for a day than a sheep all your life” ~Elizabeth Kenny πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

