Hate waiting

It struck me @ 12:17 am
I love this kind of timing
Personally, I hate waiting
Waiting for reply from someone
Waiting for something to start
Sitting idle makes me crazy
So I have to keep on doing
Something or the other
Either read or blog
Or any random thing
And then I realized
I hate waiting
Is it because
I have always been waiting
My whole life
Waiting for good food
Waiting for good times
Waiting for good earnings
Waiting for good life
Waiting for blissful life
And it struck me
I am such a naive person
That the above is indeed true
I am waiting
And hence I hate waiting
So I guess time is here
To take steps
Even though they take you back
But it will be a new place
Where you will be standing
Than the old one
So waiting is good
But waiting for important
Things to happen
Is the most disastrous step
So keep bad things and
Bad people in waiting
As they won’t be able to
Grasp you and your smile
In their vicious clutches
And keep moving forward

image

P.S.: Tonight’s pick is Hurt lovers of Blue πŸ™‚ Goodnight and hope we all have a great weekend ahead before Christmas ❀

40 thoughts on “Hate waiting

  1. This is one special blog which I don’t regret, for being late to read the posts.. πŸ˜›
    The longer I wait, a bigger entertaining party is always waiting in the comments section.. πŸ˜‰
    Now did you see that waiting is not sooo bad.. πŸ˜‰

    The longer you wait, you start to appreciate the results better.. πŸ™‚
    So enough with your shut eyes and layers of blankets over it..
    Shed them away and let the sun shine through.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is relatable. The waiting game is not an easy one to play and I think it’s not only about being patient but having perspective. When I lived in Vancouver it rained every day from January-July except for 10 days the first year. Needless to say I thought I was going to die. I saw so many people out golfing, jogging, hiking and cycling in the rain as if it were a bright sunny day. I asked a local how people live there with so much rain and they are all outside doing activities. He said “if we waited for the sun to come out we would never do anything.” He had a good point. I went and bought a good raincoat after that and did like everyone else. I no longer waited for the rain to stop and I changed my perspective. Maybe we need to stop waiting for the good times because the good times are actually waiting for us. Also, one of the traps we fall into is making the uncertain certain so we don’t feel so vulnerable. In that place of uncertainty, anything can unfold, and that’s exciting, if you allow it to be. You know I’m a quote person so I have one for you. πŸ™‚

    “There is also something lovely about uncertainty: the possibility of optimism” ~ Joan Wickersham

    Sorry for such a long response, just trying to help πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Life is what happens while we are planning! No time like the present to enjoy the here and now. It’ll be gone in the blink of an eye. When you’re young, you think you have all the time in the world. It goes by quicker than you think. Enjoy every moment you have, even the ones when you’re waiting. πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 2 people

  4. An impatient person?

    Re the pic: The sun is always shining. Sometimes you may not see it…. but it is still shining. Sometimes you have to go and look for it …. but it is still shining. Sometimes, you just have to use your imagination or just be patient. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • I read somewhere that patience means waiting with good attitude πŸ˜€ I am patient and very tolerating person but just don’t like waiting & the realization of we all waiting for good times was something which I needed to know, especially today πŸ˜‰ love your ideas on the image because I was thinking the exact same thing πŸ˜€

      Like

            • Yes Colin, this is true and agreed upon πŸ™‚ but if I can try and make my situation better then I should try. And if I fail too then also I am in profit because I tried and failed. Simply waiting and letting things change on themselves doesn’t happen πŸ˜€

              Like

              • Sometimes we have to simply wait, unless we are delusional and think that we can control everything.
                I am currently waiting for Friesen Press to design a cover for my book. I have explained how I would like it but now I have to wait because I am not their only customer.
                If I ask a loved one to do something for me, and then keep “pushing” them, it is not only showing disrespect, but may also negatively impact my relationship.
                There are many times where it is advantageous to keep trying, but you cannot generalize. There are times when simply waiting is indeed the best thing to do. πŸ™‚

                Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

