Waiting for the beep

Tring.. Tring! TRING!!
No one receives my call
Whenever I need them
And I never fail to
Receive their call
Do they think I am ignorant?
Do they think I am a fool?
Do they think
They will ask for my help
And I will help them
And then they will vanish
Until they need help again
And I will get a call from them
That’s fine
I receive calls
I listen to ramblings
I listen till
The water is above sea level
But why?
Why do I put up with them?
They may not feel guilty
When they don’t help me
But I feel bad when I
Don’t help them
Whenever I can
I know this is wrong
And I shouldn’t feel this
But this is me
And I don’t want to feel anything different
And I am happy
With helping others
And making myself feel good
What others feel
Is none of my business
So when I call them
I expect no answer
And instead wait for the beep
And leave it blank

BlogPosts_TalkdeskFeature-INA_If-No-AnswerPhoneNumber

P.S.: Let’s welcome the Valentines’ weekend with a song of love. Today’s pick Angel of the morning by Juice Newton ❀

52 thoughts on “Waiting for the beep

  1. Wow bhai.. Kya mast feelings daale h isme.. Sach me, I have also faced such situations.. When they call us, we help them out by doing the best whatever possible.. But when we call someone for a help, we just get nothing in return. Except sadness. But as you say, we should never stop helping others..

    But jab bhi meri jarurat ho, you can call me bro.. I will be waiting for the beep.. πŸ˜‰
    Happy Sunday..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. A smile spread on my face as soon as I read that first line πŸ™‚ Because each and every line and word written there mirrors exactly what I go through a lot of times. It’s only we who care so much to call people up and they reciprocate only when they need us πŸ™‚ And it pisses us off big time hitherto we forget about it the next second we hear their voice πŸ˜€ Audience interprets it as maybe foolishness, we interpret it as genuine love for friends πŸ™‚ And that love will bring in a lot of blessings our way. So no worries. Be yourself πŸ™‚ Excellent post, Darshith πŸ™‚ As always, but I loved this one a lot πŸ™‚ Keep rocking.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I love the way you explained the whole post in your comment πŸ˜€ Yeah, we know the genuine love and the good news is, I have sent my address to Mr. Kathick and he has said that he will post your book. Once I get it, I will send him the cost for it. Thank you for liking the post πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m pretty sure your version was the most picturesque πŸ˜‰ And that is very good news, Darshith πŸ™‚ I sure hope you receive it soon. And I hope you like it too πŸ˜€

        Like

  3. That makes 2 of us.
    Just some improvement, be a simple person. It is no help it is no big deal. People who matter will always be there and those who don’t matter, shouldn’t we care. It might by your own nature, you care for others and eventually you might want someone to at least show mere acknowledgement, which they lack because of their own nature. Over and above all this, even which it might hurt you at times, you must know you are of a special kind and the world needs you. It is as simple as that.

    For the times when you need someone to receive your call, well lets just say, you need to either find some people who are really worthy a shot. And for all the other times, I guess you will go through disappointments since you are a man that ought to grow. You will be left alone to be hurt, to collapse and fall, so you fight back and always find ways to stand and grow.

    This might have gone completely in a different direction or may be not. I will wait till you affirm.

    Until then we get one more similarity ! Cheers !

    Liked by 3 people

    • I got you brother πŸ˜‰ This is how I felt some 1.5 years back(what is described in the post) πŸ™‚ now I am all good & sane(what you mentioned in your comment) πŸ˜‰ people come & go. That’s the natural law. And there are people who have stayed through thick & thin with me and the mutual feeling of being for one another is there. In the end, we got one more similarity πŸ˜€ Happy weekend bhai πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 2 people

  4. This is such a beautiful post and liked the way you stringed them.. πŸ™‚
    And this is all the more relatable and so easy to understand what you mean..

    By the way, should I confirm you that here’s someone who would reply to your pings.. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

