Those 6 & some of mine

Stories are so good to listen
Just remember those days
When our Granny used to start with
ONCE UPON A TIME
And our wild imagination
Would take you to hills
And mountains and landscapes
And kingdoms and queens
And prince charming to cruel King
To talking animals to aliens
To anything and everything
And now when we have grown up
With Granny gone and when with friends
We share our experiences and it NEVER starts with
ONCE UPON A TIME
But it starts with
YOU KNOW WHAT
I had my first beer on that day
Had my first kiss, first intimate relation
My first job & first salary
And first break up and
How I learned to move on
How I handle stuff even when things are bad
How I show I am mature to my friends
How I still behave innocent in front of my siblings & parents
How professionally I handle my clients
And how carefree I am with friends
And I love being carefree
Because friends won’t judge
I can open my heart to them
Tell all the weird stuff to them
And instead of judging
They will share their own weird stuffs
And the night will pass
And we will end up comparing
How weird we all have been
And then end up thinking
Why didn’t we share these before
And it was good to have some OUR time together
And then came the sun calling
Asking us to sleep
So that we can go to work later
And hoping we will have such
Wonderful times again with one another

 

P.S.: To all my friends and the wonderful bond we share
Let many more beautiful nights come
And we embrace our weirdness together ❀

Yo! No song for today. Sorry! But, I will share this video. It’s of Friends re-union ❀

25 thoughts on “Those 6 & some of mine

  1. Beautiful post πŸ™‚ You have brought out the inner feelings very well πŸ™‚ I started watching F.R.I.E.N.D.S only recently (don’t be surprised πŸ˜€ ) but the video was awesome πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

      • Haha πŸ˜€ Yes, only recently. I finally got a hold of all the episodes through a best F.R.I.E.N.D of mine who has the entire collection and as of now have watched till eighteen episodes of season one. I really need extra energy to laugh. It’s amazing. My favourite character is Ross, actually πŸ˜€ I love his sensitive nature, his funny situation with his spouse, his love for that monkey and his desire for Rachel, who I wish can open her eyes more. She’s also awesome and adorable. Chandler has epic timing and the scene where he goes ‘Once I was a wooden boy …’ cracks me up till now XD Joey is another species of comic relief. Phoebe’s eccentrically nuts but really cute πŸ˜€ And last but not least, Monica’s won my heart with her ‘mother hen’ attitude and overall charm. I just listed everyone instead of one, didn’t I? πŸ˜€ Who’s your favourite character?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Connecting and sharing with FRIENDS is the best ❀ I can't imagine my life without them πŸ™‚ Let's keep being weird, it's more fun that way πŸ˜› I like your video and I noticed Jennifer Aniston is the most chatty of the bunch πŸ˜‰ Awesome post once again πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

