Those good old days

I miss those days
When I used to write daily
Well, almost daily
Last year I wrote 284 posts
And may be 32 must be reblogs
And 2 were guest posts
So 250 were written by me
Woah, that’s huge for me
And I miss those days
Because this year has been different
Because I have been writing limited
Due to office work and other stuff
But I miss publishing thoughts
Which I write regularly in my phone
But I am not getting time to edit them
And publish them
They are all in my drafts and
I hope I can publish them soon
I feel as if time is less
Or maybe because I am sleeping more
Like 7-8 hrs daily 😦
I hate sleeping that much
I love 5-6 hrs of sleep and
Use that 2 hrs for stuff
Which I love doing
So hopefully I can be the same old boy
Who sleeps a bit less
And then I can post more
And try to reach somewhere near to
200+ posts this year
And there are still almost 10 months remaining
And a long way to go
And this is how I rant
In a free-verse style
So you people won’t be bored(hopefully)
And would like/comment/share it πŸ˜€

getty_rm_photo_of_man_daydreaming

P.S.: Happy weekend and keep smiling and I will be back soon (read sooner) πŸ˜‰ Today’s pick of song is Remember the nameΒ of Fort Minor ❀

 

49 thoughts on “Those good old days

  1. nice pic n nice poem.working d job,u can write some post n publish them as mine.i am lect.in history n from 9.00am to six pm n also do house work n be free about of 12.00 at night.we have needed to save some times at working place or before sleeping or after waking up.can u try as i suggest u?blogging realy a mediam for far away us from depression n frustration n freshing our mood , mind .it avoids us too fatal things.r u agree?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Prajakta, thank you for liking this post πŸ˜€ It is difficult to continuously write and express ourselves. Sorry for late reply as I was occupied. Hope to see your work also πŸ™‚ How are you?

      Like

  2. Looks like you got Aarushi and didn’t even bother to share the information.

    Dhek li bhai teri dosti. Dhek li. Itna busy hogaya hai ke likhna kya, mujhe bhi bhool gaya. Bas ab bahane matt banao. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think that you’re expecting too much from yourself. I wish I could post more, but life gets in the way…and it’s important to appreciate life and the people that you interact with.

    From the words of an insomniac (me) , keep up the 7 – 8 hours of sleep! You’re body and mind will appreciate it…if not now, then later

    Liked by 1 person

  4. i am sure you ll do it this year too… A to Z would help you add 26, the remaining months i would push you to post and guest blog..we could work it out janemann!! πŸ™‚ When you could do 250 last year am sure you only need to just get back to track and you are good to go once again. love you Darcie ❀ ❀ ❀

    P.S – you are too busy with work and loving the people around πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  5. First of all, congratulations on writing 250 blogs last year!! πŸ˜€ I’m nowhere near that and I’ve been at it for almost 3 years πŸ˜› You’ll get your groove back not to worry, there are many good days ahead πŸ˜‰ And there’s nothing wrong with a good night’s sleep πŸ˜‰ Looking forward to your next post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Well, that’s basically life, Darshith πŸ™‚ The ‘Stunts Time Pulls’, if I were to say in my language πŸ˜› Hope you remember that post πŸ˜‰ Your sequence will change soon and you’ll know how to balance things when it does πŸ™‚ You’re always a rocker in the blogging world, don’t forget that πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yes, I was wondering, where this boy is !
    Now that I am back with some regular posts or reading on WP, why isn’t he showing up πŸ˜›
    Well I am sure you will knock hard ahead !

    250 ? That’s amazing. I haven’t even reach 100 posts πŸ˜€
    But yeah, keep them coming. I am here to read and so are the fellow bloggers.

    Have a nice time and spread the charm !

    Like

Leave a Reply

