2016 in nutshell

2016 is long gone,10 days into 2017, and this year has already started leaving its footprints in all our lives. Be sure that I ain’t gonna bore you with the highlights of 2016.

But I would just show you what all good things happened with me(read Smiles here and Smiles there πŸ˜› )

I started making Vlogs and I think that was the best decision ever because it widens my thoughts and helps me help others in whatever way possible. Presently I have 65 subscribers on YouTube. My aim is to reach 1000 by the end of next year(I think I am being far fetched but I want to achieve the figure).

I also started meeting blogger friends in real life and it couldn’t be any better.

In 2016, I have met —

In 2017,Β I am going to meet whom all —

  • Bhavya
  • Rupali (you had to be in 2016 list :P)
  • KP
  • Upen
  • Enigma
  • Karthik
  • Jackie
  • NJ
  • Sri Di

Reading books was slow this year but I am happy with the number of books I have been gifted and I have gifted, so 2017, BEWARE, I am going to read much more πŸ˜‰

So, let’s see what happens this year but be sure there will be more meetings and more videos for sure πŸ˜‰

P.S.:Β I also wish to write more blogs this year as compared to last year πŸ˜‰ Stay tuned because I will be sharing many more videos very soon in my YouTube Channel Darshith Badiyani.

27 thoughts on “2016 in nutshell

  1. Happy New Year πŸ˜€ Hope the year started with a bang for you πŸ˜€ I am surprised that I am in your to meet up list πŸ˜‰ it would be great to see each other in person πŸ™‚ I am in office so can’t watch the video πŸ˜‰ but I will subscribe to your channel and watch all your videos πŸ™‚ I haven’t watched most of them. So don’t be surprised if my comments starts pouring suddenly πŸ˜›

    Liked by 3 people

    • I will be eagerly waiting for your comments πŸ˜€ I went to Pune last weekend and it was fun and it is a great place. Next time when I go(if ever I go), we will meet. Hope you’re having fun with your parents πŸ˜€ yeah, you’re definitely in my meetup list πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Came here from Jenny’s blog and I see her name right at the top πŸ˜€ Wohooo! You do meet up quite a lot with the blogosphere and keep planning I see. happy 2017 and may you meet more bloggers πŸ™‚ Keep blogging and best wishes for vblog. (P.S. I have read about you before even landing at your blog πŸ˜› Are you a celebrity I didn’t happen to know about πŸ˜‰ ) *pulls leg and runs away* πŸ˜€ Cheers

    Liked by 2 people

    • Pulling my leg and running away? How far will you go? πŸ˜› I ain’t any celebrity πŸ˜€ Welcome to ‘Smiles here and smiles there’ *basic welcome tradition* πŸ˜› Yeah, I love meeting new people and 2017 is going to be the same πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much Darshith for mentioning me in your blog and saying I am lovely ❀ So are you and I can't wait to come back to India and see you and everyone again! πŸ™‚ 2016 was a great year and here's to an amazing 2017!! πŸ˜€ Keep blogging and making your inspirational videos, they're helping people without you knowing it πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

