Life changing event

Show me one person in this world who do not want to travel to a different time period and I will praise the lad and do nothing else 😛

At least, most of us would have thought of traveling to a different time period and go to that particular time to meet somebody or to see the discovery of something eventful. Something life changing for Earth. I also have the same wishes. Wishes seldom come true if you don’t give your hard work and dedication to it. You need to give these as inputs so that they will be processed and you’ll be shown the output.

“Easier said than done” is such an apt proverb to describe the above. We all can give suggestions and our point of views(POVs) but those may not be correct for others.

Similarly, I was in a discussion today with a close friend of mine(let’s name him Alex)about the events that changed the course of life on Earth. He said that it has to be World War 2. And for a brief period of time, I believed him. All the words and images from our class 8 History book of Hiroshima & Nagasaki along with the destruction faced by millions of people rushed into my mind. What can be more crucial than this historical destruction faced by humans?

There was some silence & I thought about what else can be that life changing. And I said, “What you said about the WW2 is spot on but that was a loss. It was negative. It was life changing for many millions, yes! But the thing which has a positive impact is always more powerful & has an upper hand on the things which are negative.”

He said, “Like what? Positive in what sense?”

I was not sure what I was gonna say but I just blabbered, “There are 2 worlds. One, what we see. Two, what we wanna see. What we see is the reality. Many others have an impact on it. It is the least self-controlled world out there. To survive, WE HAVE to keep on adjusting from day 1 till the last day. It doesn’t adjust to our needs, we have to do the adjustment. Always.”

Alex listened & I continued, “About the second world, it’s never the same. It’s always changing. It takes new shape & new form based on our present thoughts. Present mood. It’s the imaginary world. Think of ‘Inception’ movie. They had imaginary world too. Just like that but we don’t have to be asleep to visualize that. We just need to close our eyes and the world will take shape as per our mood.”

My friend, who was wearing a confused look on his face stammered, “So so so.. What? How is this life changing for EARTH”

Having a wry smile on my lips, I said triumphantly, “This imagination, escape from reality, for the most beautiful world is life changing for an individual. He time travels. He goes to a far off place by staying in reality. Imagination makes it possible. One doesn’t need a time machine to travel to places. Books, movies and discussion like this make it possible. With imagination, we can go in the past or in the future just like time traveling. In time travel, you cannot be in multiple time phases, you either are in the past or in the future. But imagination has an upper hand and that’s because we can be in multiple time phases. While imagining, we are mentally in the past or the future but physically we are in the present. And that is the answer to your question. If we can TRY to match our imaginative world with the reality. It is life changing. This is such a process that has to be done on an individual level and then it can be worldwide. Possible?”

“I would definitely praise your thinking and I can almost agree to it but there are no facts to support it & hence I would not be totally IN for your idea.” said Alex, nodding.

“I definitely require your belief to work with but then I also need to be sure that I can work with my thoughts and I think, I can. So this is life changing for me. This conversation was most definitely. But now I am gonna try to make my reality & imagination match & hand you your facts to think upon.”

Alex said proudly, “OK! I will be waiting for that day because it will be a double achievement for me because of the facts I will receive and the success you’ll achieve. I have a request for you, though. Do not stop imagination after reaching there once.”

I said jokingly, “Don’t worry, my friend. After reaching, may be my imagination will show me a new different world. Then it’ll be time to achieve that.”

“So there is no need for a time machine now,” joked my friend, “none whatsoever.”

And I gave him a thumbs up and we went to the nearest coffee shop to have his favorite cappuccino so that if not satisfied, he can imagine it and make it more perfect as per his imagination(a competition to Starbucks 😉 ).

two-boys-talking-tin-can-phone-16468325
Credits: Google images

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

P.S.: I have a sincere apology for all. Lately, I have been occupied with some extra office work and I am not getting ample time to read your wonderful posts or even reply to the comments you have posted in my previous blogs. Once I get some free time from work, I will reply to comments and read your enchanting thoughts. So please pardon. Today’s song pick is Take your shirt off by T-pain

12 thoughts on “Life changing event

  1. The second world you describe is our interpretation of reality which is always changing you’re right! Books, music, movies and dreams are always a great way to escape reality and travel anywhere I totally agree with you. They can even change lives if they are able to change your perspective. I like your post 🙂

    Not sure about your song choice, Take Your Shirt Off 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How high were you?
    Office me he shuru hogaya kya?

    Waise, great post. But have to say for abnormal people like me, may be you have to explain as if you are telling to a kid.

    PS : Aakhir, Aarushi mil hi gayi. Itna busy Jo hogaya. Woh bhi office mein. Lucky guy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment