Trust me?

Don’t!

I will betray you

Because my words don’t match my actions

Mark my actions

Ignore my words

That is how I want you to form an image of me

But then it’s totally on you

You can make me look like a villain

Or you can make me The Hero

But I am not for the making

I am bigger than you think

I am better than you know

I am stronger than I show

What you know about me

Is a mere subset of me

Because I also don’t know the whole me

I am exploring myself

And I am simply loving it

Life is not about investing time in others’

But investing in ourselves

And making ourselves better

P.S.: I am back after long. Today’s song pick is Powerful of Ellie Goulding. How are you, folks? Miss me? πŸ˜‰ Don’t forget to check the latest videos @ Darshith Badiyani

 

17 thoughts on “Trust me?

    • Thank you Ranjini! I have to be back to writing, I guess πŸ˜› How are you? Yeah, what you said is true that we can’t make everyone happy so we don’t have to expect that everyone will make us happy too but everyone teaches us something or the other. We just have to be agreeing enough to learn πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 2 people

  1. How about I take you as what you are at the moment and save all the trouble of thinking, over thinking, wrong assumptions et all.. πŸ˜‰

    No hopes, no disappointments and always the chance of sweet surprises!

    And welcome back! πŸ˜€
    My stats and comments area are missing you more than me.. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

